Warning

I never would have guessed that a simple thing like crossing my leg over the other when I sit could cause a medical problem. Who woulda thought?

Recently I noticed a weakness in my left leg. Then last week my foot and lower leg felt tingly to the touch. What was going on? Even though I am not a go to the doctor person, I decided this was something that needed attention.

My primary doctor examined me, told me what he wanted me to do, and when we went out into the hall he said to his nurse, “She needs her head examined.” You should have seen her face! She’s new and hasn’t caught on to Doc’s sense of humor yet! The nurse set up a MRI of my brain, and also made an appointment with a neurologist for me.

Anyway, I went through the process. Had the MRI last Friday, and then went to the neurologist yesterday. He told me I have a pinched nerve in my leg, next to my knee, from crossing my legs when I sit.

I’d never heard of such a thing, so I’m passing on the information. Now you know too. 🙂

By the way, he also told me that every adult over the age of 50 should take a baby aspirin every day for their heart and to prevent strokes. Stay healthy my friends.

Leave a Reply

