I’m Amazed

I was thrilled when I ordered my proof book from Create Space. I thought I was the next thing to having my books printed and for sale. Then I read the book. I could not believe how many small errors I found! I had gone over my manuscript at least a dozen times. I felt sure it was ready to go. But, I spent a big part of today reading the proof book carefully and correcting the nit-picky things I found. Now I can resend the new file. This whole procedure is much more time-consuming than I would have ever guessed. Self-publishing is not for the faint of heart. Authors really have to want to be published and then be tenacious about it.

Leave a Reply

